Evarose New EP Update

Oxfordshire quartet set to release new EP.

The four melodic pop rock girls from Barnbury have been hard at work recording their new EP, which is ready to be released in August.

When talking to music magazine ‘Rock Sound’ Evarose front woman, Dannika Webber explains “with this EP coming up, it feels like we’re doing things properly”, and with that they are also beginning to get more noticed in aspects such as touring, as the girls are on tour in September/October supporting ‘Straight Lines’.

The band, which is made up of Dannika Webber (vocals), Imogen Leslie (guitar), Connie Raitt (bass) and Robyn Griffith (drums), released their début EP, Creation Divide, in 2011. Which although only containing five songs, it was quite the powerful pop rock record which got the band’s feet warmed up, and grabbed a following of fans in the process. It contained emotive lyrics and stylish riffs which created songs that would not leave your head for days.

When describing what Evarose are made of, Dannika Webber says “we write good old pop rock songs. There’s a bit of girl power in there, too.” With the EP “the EP is quite focused on frustration and the uncertainty of general life.”

Evarose have already given us a taste of what is to come on the new self-released EP with two music videos, Best Left Alone and Change.

The EP ‘Elements’, is out on August 6th.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s